PDA

View Full Version : JJ vs. the LRR

MoreWineII
04-13-2005, 10:25 PM
Ultimate Bet 5/10 Hold'em (9 handed) converter (http://www.selachian.com/tools/bisonconverter/hhconverter.cgi)

Preflop: Hero is MP3 with J/images/graemlins/spade.gif, J/images/graemlins/club.gif.
<font color="#666666">1 fold</font>, UTG+1 calls, <font color="#666666">2 folds</font>, <font color="#CC3333">Hero raises</font>, <font color="#666666">2 folds</font>, SB calls, BB calls, <font color="#CC3333">UTG+1 3-bets</font>, <font color="#CC3333">Hero caps...</font>

I'm no pro at handling the LRR, but it appears to be becoming more and more common. UTG+1 has about 10BB in front of him and he might be tilting slightly. My notes on him say "too loose, too aggressive." I think this is an easy cap.

SB calls, BB folds, UTG+1 calls.

Flop: (14 SB) 4/images/graemlins/diamond.gif, J/images/graemlins/heart.gif, 2/images/graemlins/spade.gif <font color="#0000FF">(3 players)</font>
SB checks, <font color="#CC3333">UTG+1 bets</font>, <font color="#CC3333">Hero raises</font>

I had to think about this one for a second. Finally I just went ahead and raised. It looks like UTG+1 might just have that overpair to my jacks. At this point, I don't really care what SB does. I'm gonna have to confront him with two bets at some point, may as well be now when he might think he has a chance.

Anybody have any objections up to this point?

Rest of the hand in a bit.

brettbrettr
04-13-2005, 10:27 PM
Given that UTG is so short I might call there. That is a really, really drawless board and if he's LRR'ing with nothing he's going to continue to bet. If he's got AA or KK, he's going to continue to bet.

MoreWineII
04-13-2005, 10:33 PM