PDA

View Full Version : Somethings Gotta Give....

ThaSaltCracka
04-12-2005, 08:04 PM
Okay, by now most of us have seen this thread, (http://forumserver.twoplustwo.com/showflat.php?Cat=&Number=2131341&page=0&view=colla psed&sb=5&o=14&fpart=1) and lets be honest with ourselves, this [censored] is ridiculous. What the [censored] has happened here man???? I see way to much bullshit going on around here, really dumb threads in OOT, people wasting so much time arguing over hot girls we will never bone and to what result....the poker content on this forum is falling to the wayside.

Why?

I know I am not an expert on poker, but I enjoy reading posts and threads that feature good advice, but it seems like some of the poker forums I lurk have been slipping lately. I don't understand why, because it seems like this forum was made for improving poker play, but for some reason a growing number of you douches decide that rather than try to be constructive and improve your game you use all your efforts to destroy other peoples forums and to troll other 2+2'ers. Part of me thinks thats why some of my favorite posters avoid this forum now. But either way, things have gotten out of hand, IMO.

Daryn has been saying for a while that this forum has been declining and I agree. I think we all need to change this. I personally am trying to post less here and read more elsewhere, maybe I'll throw in my two cents from time to time. Also, I am sure I will be involved in threads here as well, but maybe we all can try to regain our focus on what brought us here in the first place. I know I didn't come here initially to discuss sports and beer.

Anyways, here is hoping we can all try to grow up some and continue to improve our poker game.

kerssens
04-12-2005, 08:07 PM
mmmm....beer.

ThaSaltCracka
04-12-2005, 08:08 PM
thank you Mr. Marsh.

TimM
04-12-2005, 08:09 PM
I thought this was going to be about a Jack Nicholson movie.

kerssens
04-12-2005, 08:09 PM