PDA

View Full Version : I'm a beer newb.

Joe826
04-11-2005, 04:50 AM
I know there was that huge beer thread the other day, which was quite entertaining. Unfortunately I had no idea what the hell anyone was talking about as far as what kind of beers are what. I bought "moose drool" which was a brown ale (i don't know WTF that means) and a few people recommended it so I figured it would be good. Anyways I thought it was gross, so i'm going to tell you my likes and maybe you guys can tell me others that I might like? Don't be too harsh. I'm still new to alcohol.

I like Rolling Rock and Corona alot. I had a regular old Budweiser once and it was ok. Oh, also Fat Tire is ok.

I don't like Moose Drool, Killian's Red, or that Henry Weinards sh[/i]it. Also Natural Ice is gross.

Thanks.

PokerFink
04-11-2005, 04:57 AM
The beers you don't like have more flavor.

You should do fine with all of the mainstreem beers, such as Bud, Miller, Coors. I prefer miller lite over bud, so try that. Natty is basically a lower quality form of Bud. Milwaulkee's Best (also known as "Beast") is even worse than Natty.

You won't like Guiness, and probably not Heniken (sp?).

Corona is my favorite too.

pshreck
04-11-2005, 05:01 AM
[ QUOTE ]
Guiness, and probably not Heniken (sp?).

[/ QUOTE ]

Both are spelled correctly.

mantasm
04-11-2005, 05:02 AM
Since you mostly like the flavorless beer, I'd recommend moving on to some sort of better pilsener or a wheat beer. I can't really make any more specific recommendations than that for those styles, but ratebeer.com is a good place to start.

Joe826
04-11-2005, 05:03 AM
Cool thanks for the replies. I'll check that website out. I suppose as I drink more the other stuff will become more appealing but for now I just don't really like it.

Brainwalter
04-11-2005, 05:51 AM
[ QUOTE ]
[ QUOTE ]
Guiness, and probably not Heniken (sp?).

[/ QUOTE ]

Both are spelled correctly.

[/ QUOTE ]

You make joke, comrade?

InchoateHand
04-11-2005, 05:53 AM