PDA

View Full Version : OMAHA SNG"S?????

johnny005
04-11-2005, 03:41 AM
Has anyone actually played many of these ?? I've just started playing limit Omaha/8 and i find it to be a pretty fun game. I've been 4 tabling the 20's at about 200 a week so for something different I started playing them quite a bit on the weekends. But what about the omaha sng's can they be profitable??

BDarch
04-11-2005, 03:43 AM
I used to play them a lot but they take so much longer than the texas ones, you cang et in a lot more texas

Freudian
04-11-2005, 03:47 AM
I have played two, both by accident. Actually came 2nd in one so I guess I am a lifetime winner playing omaha.

And yes, it seems like a very fun game. I imagine it is much harder to learn to play decent than hold'em.

splashpot
04-11-2005, 03:56 AM
I made a post about this yesterday but didn't get many responses. I played my first pot limit o/8 sng the other day and came in second. I'm not saying that this is conclusive data or anything, but my observations were that the players truely sucked. I'm considering studying this game and learning to get good just because it's a nice break from hold'em.

johnny005
04-11-2005, 03:58 AM
thats exactly what I was thinking It seems that the game isnt as popular as hold'em as well as being harder to learn I think a good omaha player could make more $/hr.. probably not at the sng's but ring game forsure

BDarch
04-11-2005, 03:59 AM
In limit omaha ring games i know the normal win rate is like twice that of a limit hold em player

splashpot
04-11-2005, 06:21 AM