PDA

View Full Version : Getting used to Swings in $5-10 6MAX

goodguy_1
04-11-2005, 12:38 AM
Ok I'm finally playing this game pretty much fulltime..I still mix in some $3-6 and $5-10 FULL LHE and I'm not looking back unless I have to which I doubt will happen.I'm forcing myself to do this so I can move towards the $15-30 game with a more solid base.I want to get myself acclimated to swings of $400-$800 about twice my normal variance before I move up $15-30 Full where again the swings are double that.I am not going to jump from $3-6 to $15-30 and goddamn these $5-10 6MAX games are good!!I am playing 2000 hands a day which I've been doing for the last week or so.My background is that I'm a 2.50-3.25 bb/100 player in full-ring games on huge hours.Right now I consider myself to be one of the best $3-6 Full LHE multi-tablers at Party on the graveyard shift.I have played and beat all smaller 6MAX/5MAX/Short LHE games for between 1.75-2.75 bb/100 also on good samples.OK enough of the good stuff...here's the bad stuff...I'm a wussy and I have a really hard time handling these swings.I seem to have $400-$500 swings every other hour...my hourly sd for today's session I'm playing right now was $250 an hour now its come back towards my norm. of around $175 per hour.I started the day up $450 in my first hour then I was stuck $150 90 minutes later??I know I can make at bare minimum 1.25bb/100 plus rakeback to make around $390 a day.

Two Questions:
-Are these swings normal??
-Most importantly to you short players that have survived How did you get used to these swings when you first started playing this game regularly???

balkii
04-11-2005, 01:19 AM
i've played nearly 200k of the 5/10 and 10/20 short and i'm nowhere NEAR used to the swings.

goodguy_1
04-11-2005, 01:26 AM
hehe great post thnx for being so helpfull /images/graemlins/smile.gif

as long as you are being honest it's ok thu!

___1___
04-11-2005, 01:27 AM
goodguy1,

[ QUOTE ]