PDA

View Full Version : Any quick pointers for the party 250k gaur.?

Eihli
04-10-2005, 03:14 PM
I satted in a few days ago but I'm still pretty new to multi's. Any tips that would help me not completely waste the next few hours?

TheTimeIsUp
04-10-2005, 03:15 PM
If you play lower limit mtts, play will be a little tighter. Just don't play scared and you'll be fine.

Supersetoy
04-10-2005, 03:21 PM
Survive until the money. Play quality hands.

Once you make the money: Steal steal and steal. Call short stacks with nothing (1/10th of your stack to call their all in) and hope to get lucky.

Try to avoid other large stacks at the table...all pretty basic stuff (to me at least.)

TheTimeIsUp
04-10-2005, 03:32 PM
[ QUOTE ]
Survive until the money. Play quality hands.

Once you make the money: Steal steal and steal. Call short stacks with nothing (1/10th of your stack to call their all in) and hope to get lucky.

Try to avoid other large stacks at the table...all pretty basic stuff (to me at least.)

[/ QUOTE ]

You'll never make it to the money if you are just trying to survive. I don't like this advice at all. Play aggro once the blinds get to a point where a steal will increase your stack decently.

CardSharpCook
04-10-2005, 03:34 PM
listen to JJ, not the stranger.

CSC

bobby rooney
04-10-2005, 03:43 PM
When the antes kick in, you have to steal your share of blinds/antes. Every good NL holdem player has the heart of a thief.

Eihli
04-10-2005, 03:46 PM