PDA

View Full Version : I can not beat the 0.10/0.20 for the life of me

celiboy
04-08-2005, 02:57 AM
I have been a reader of these forums for several months now and I have an understanding of position, pot odds, etc. I play at Absolute and do well in the single table sit and go's at the dollar buy-in as I place in the money 85% of the time as the level of play here is very poor. However whenever I play the .1/.2 ring games I basically get crushed. I do not have PokerTracker or other such software but every time I jump on with 3 bucks it is a lock that within an hour it's gone. On the stats tracker on Absolute on a given night I'll play 50 hands and one would expect to win 8 hands at the 6 max table. I will win something like 3 or 4. I tried playing tight and I've tried playing loose and nothing is working.

I am also not uneducated as I have a degree in finance and I should be crushing this game. I highly doubt players at that level have any clue about pot odds. My goal is to slowly move up the levels by building my bankroll rather then buying in at a certain level. At this rate I will lose my meager $25 "investment". Not sure if/how you can help....guess i'm just venting.

GrandmaStabone
04-08-2005, 03:06 AM
I have never personally played.10/.20, but I've heard it is like "play money 1.5". My advice in bulding a bankroll would be to gather up 100 bucks, and start bonus whoring your heart out at.

Good Luck

yellowjack
04-08-2005, 03:08 AM
I don't think a knowledge that comes with browsing the forums and a general understanding is sufficient for micro limit. I don't know how far you've gotten in Winning Low Limit Hold'em but keep reading! I recommend SSHE (Small Stakes Hold'em by Ed Miller) right after if you're ok with investing that.

macdaddy991
04-08-2005, 03:49 AM
[ QUOTE ]
I play at Absolute and do well in the single table sit and go's at the dollar buy-in as I place in the money 85% of the time as the level of play here is very poor.

[/ QUOTE ]