PDA

View Full Version : 10/20 BB

arkady
04-07-2005, 06:56 PM
Help me out folks please. I am losing a ton more in my 10/20 BB than I did at 5/10. Back in 5/10 I had it at the level everyone has it...(.14) or so.

Right now mine is (.24) I am not a stat guy, but can running badly really influence one's BB that stongly? This is after 15k or so hands and at this point I am break even. Is the addition of a cheaper SB making the BB a more multi-way contest thus changing the way I should be defending?

Can anyone theorize on what differences there be? I don't even recall losing this much in 5/10 out of the BB even while running badly.

Some other numbers out of the BB:

VPIP : 16.84 (defense: 70%)
Went to SD: 28.73
Won at SD: 52.14
PF raise: 6.3
Won when saw flop: 29

My SB is (.07) which is maybe .03 worse than I would want it to be, but not nearly as problematic as the big one.

any advice appreciated.
donations welcomed.
gifts accepted.

bds
04-08-2005, 05:25 PM
I am not an expert player so please take what I say with a grain of sale. I am, though, winning at this level and since noone has yet responded, I thought I'd take a try at answering you.

My preflop raise out of BB is 8%. I go to SD more (33%) but win at SD less (49%). Won when saw flop 32%. I'm also playing many more hands than you (26). This suggests that maybe you need to go to settlement more, because lots of players are very aggressive with less than great holdings. My BB is (.15) and SB (.10). Combined with the other stats, it seems you are folding your BB too often to aggression and perhaps should see more flops from this position. My stats based on 84,000 hands and a win rate of .83 bb/100.

Finally, I really struggled with this level and continue to struggle. What really helped me is hiring another player who is a proven winner at this level to review hands for me. Perhaps you can find someone to help in that way. This has been well worth what it costs me.