PDA

View Full Version : increasing my stomach's capacity for food

gamblore99
04-07-2005, 01:14 PM
I have been working out for the last 3 months, and have made some good gains. I was 145 to start and am now 157. I am not sure if it is because I have Crohn's disease or not, but I get full very easily, and then usually about 1-2 hours later am hungry. Is there anyway I can get my stomach to get bigger? I think it may have grown slightly bigger from working out and trying to eat lots. I am 5'9 if it matters.

mason55
04-07-2005, 01:15 PM
eating a lot of small meals is way better for you. if you want to increase your post-work out caloric intake heavily you can take a calorie drink or something that takes up less space. but in general you have a good situation for having a healthy diet.

daryn
04-07-2005, 02:38 PM
drink as much water as you possibly can, like a gallon, and then just sit around.

do this every day.

pshreck
04-07-2005, 02:40 PM
[ QUOTE ]
drink as much water as you possibly can, like a gallon, and then just sit around.

do this every day.

[/ QUOTE ]

is this what worked for you? /images/graemlins/grin.gif

CheckFold
04-07-2005, 02:40 PM
a lot of those Japanese eating champions also eat massive amounts of cabbage to stretch the stomach walls.

pshreck
04-07-2005, 02:42 PM
I always hear stuff about Aloe Vera. Not sure if it works.

InchoateHand
04-07-2005, 02:44 PM
I use burgers.

mason55
04-07-2005, 02:45 PM
[ QUOTE ]
[ QUOTE ]

do this every day.

[/ QUOTE ]

[/ QUOTE ]

snap

diddle
04-07-2005, 02:48 PM
you do not want to do this

Isura
04-07-2005, 04:07 PM
Why on earth do you want to expand your stomach? Are you planning on using your large intestine as storage incase a tsunami hits north america?

daryn
04-07-2005, 04:38 PM
</font><blockquote><font class="small">In risposta di:</font><hr />

do this every day.

[/ QUOTE ]

[/ QUOTE ]

i don't get it. am i an eating champion? i wish. i saw this technique on "gut busters".

TStoneMBD