PDA

View Full Version : Hello,Players! I raised the bring-in 3/5BB when it's

SittingBull
10-24-2002, 01:34 PM
folded around to a conservative player showing a "9".I had a 3-flush with a "K" showing in this 1-5 no ante game.
This player plays tigher against me than he does against most of his other opponents. He rarely bluffs. I've been locking horns with him for several years now. He's about 72 years old. A friendly gentleman who respects my play.
Win OR lose,he ALWAYS has a happy attitude.

In this case,he called the 3rd Str.3/5BB bet.
On 4th Str.,I paired my doorcard and fired away!
The "tight" player CALLED my bet!! /forums/images/icons/blush.gif
Hmmm
On 5th,he and I both seemed to have caught rags.

What would U do on 5th??

/forums/images/icons/confused.gif
Just wondering!

Sitting bull

10-24-2002, 10:10 PM
/forums/images/icons/mad.gif check, he has 3-9'. /forums/images/icons/grin.gif Ron

Andy B
10-25-2002, 12:21 AM
Bull,

Why don't you say $3 like a normal person? 3/5 BB looks kinda silly if you ask me.

It's heads-up. You've paired your door card. A tight 72-year-old who respects your play is calling you. He has Nines beaten, probably badly. All you have is a three-card flush to go with it. There's like $17 in the pot, right? I'd check and fold if he makes a $5 bet.

SittingBull
10-25-2002, 05:50 AM
a pair of "K's"--NOT a pair of "9's".
Now what would U do??
Hmmm
Just wondering
Sitting Bull /forums/images/icons/ooo.gif

SittingBull
10-25-2002, 05:53 AM

10-25-2002, 08:48 AM
You didn't say if your opponent had a potential draw himself, maybe a four flush, that would have caused him to call your bet. If that's the hand you put him on bet. But if you're not pretty sure, against a tight opponent, I'd just check and fold to a bet.

Andy B
10-25-2002, 03:28 PM