PDA

View Full Version : Increasing BB/100

jzpiano14
04-06-2005, 03:10 AM
I'm pretty new to shorthand play and I've played bout 6k hands of 1/2 6 max on empire and my winrate is 1bb/100 which seems on the low side. I'm just wondering how I can start to increase that #. I know this is a small sample but I want to get on the right track, since I am switching over from a full table to 6 max.

#'s are

VP$IP - 23.01
SB VP$IP - 31.88
FSBS - 82.64
FBBS - 63.33
ATSB - 23.26
W$WSF - 34.65
WTSD - 32.63
W$SD - 54.04
PFR - 13.57

Aggression
PF - 1.35
Flop - 3.70
Turn - 3.39
River - 1.94

wuarhg
04-06-2005, 03:16 AM
I dunno about 1/2 but is that Folded BB to steal 23%? You need to get that way up, same goes for Folded SB. Numbers like SB 85-90% and BB 60-70% are pretty good I think. I've been tightening up in the blinds against certain players and it's working out good.

Also try to find more hands to raise preflop, but don't just start raising them for no apparent reason. Understand why you raise! /images/graemlins/smirk.gif

And ofcourse maybe calldown a little bit more against all but the most passive when they go crazy. What kind of AtSB can you have at 1/2? Someone else will have to chip in with that.

Good luck.

jzpiano14
04-06-2005, 03:21 AM
Sry my FBB to Steal is actual a lot higher! /images/graemlins/shocked.gif 63.33 changed the origional post.....

wuarhg
04-06-2005, 03:24 AM
Okay, well it looks much better now /images/graemlins/grin.gif

zephed56
04-06-2005, 07:35 AM
I think you could take a million players with these stats, and you'd get a wide range of results, but on average they'd be beating this game.

Nothing seems out of line. Post some hands.

Do you often check behind on the river? Post some hands where you did, so we can tell you to bet the river.

Do you get too passive too quick with strong hands when it may not be the nuts? Post some scared top pair, two pair or set hands.

Post a few hands with an unraised 2-3 handed pot.