PDA

View Full Version : Speeding ticket. Gotta go to court. Advice?

johnnycakes
04-05-2005, 12:11 AM
i got a speeding ticket a week ago. I was going 41 in a 25. The bad part is that it was a school zone. So...I have to go to court. No choice.

I have had a couple (2) tickets before (nothing more than 16 over), but I am now a cautious driver. I try my best to pay attention and slow down in schol zones. This particular morning I was late for work and just wasn't paying enough attention. When the cop pulled me over, I honestly had no idea why.

Any advice? Should I get a lawyer?

stabn
04-05-2005, 12:15 AM
[ QUOTE ]
i got a speeding ticket a week ago. I was going 41 in a 25. The bad part is that it was a school zone. So...I have to go to court. No choice.

I have had a couple (2) tickets before (nothing more than 16 over), but I am now a cautious driver. I try my best to pay attention and slow down in schol zones. This particular morning I was late for work and just wasn't paying enough attention. When the cop pulled me over, I honestly had no idea why.

[/ QUOTE ]

Use the search function /images/graemlins/smile.gif. We've had a ton (at least a couple) of these threads.

JaBlue
04-05-2005, 12:15 AM
I say you give the judge a hummer and hope for the best

johnnycakes
04-05-2005, 12:24 AM
[ QUOTE ]

Use the search function /images/graemlins/smile.gif. We've had a ton (at least a couple) of these threads.

[/ QUOTE ]

I did. But I didn't see anything recommending what to do after the ticket is issued.

handsome
04-05-2005, 12:30 AM
Most people will tell you that you don't need a lawyer for this type of ordeal but I think you should at least get some legal advice since this is your third ticket. Depending on where you are, you might be able to get a good plea bargain.