PDA

View Full Version : to all professional players

iluzion
04-03-2005, 10:55 PM
What do you pro players play?

emonrad87
04-03-2005, 11:21 PM
If only pros are answering, your second question is redundant.

iluzion
04-03-2005, 11:34 PM
yeah, it kinda was, but i was curious how many people answering play poker as their only means of income, or if its just a larger part.

grouchie
04-03-2005, 11:38 PM
I'm not a Pro, but i answered anywayas.

I play mainly NL ring, mixed in with a little bit of Sit-N-Go's and have been adding in some Low buy-in MTT's lately so that I can get practice.

Poker money that I win pays for my vacations and lets me buy things, it's basically my spending money.
However, I have been pushing it to at least compete with my "JOB" earnings.
My goal in by August, to be making just as much, if not more, playing poker as I do working.

TwiceShotPhil
04-03-2005, 11:43 PM
I have considered getting a job merely because I need the social interaction. I am a solid winner at cards but I am definitely a loser at "life". Getting a job would reduce my total income but it would sextuple my odds of meeting women. At present, my best hopes of meeting women are: 1. Female pizza delivery drivers, 2. Very old Girlscouts selling cookies, 3. Door-to-door Avon saleswomen. HAS NOT BEEN WORKING OUT TOO WELL.

obeythekitten
04-03-2005, 11:49 PM
99.9% of the people responding or voting in the poll are not even close to being professionals.

grouchie
04-03-2005, 11:49 PM
[ QUOTE ]
Door-to-door Avon saleswomen. HAS NOT BEEN WORKING OUT TOO WELL.

[/ QUOTE ]

I fell for that trap too, DO NOT GO FOR THE AVON LADY, she has a penis.
And that wasn't the bad part.
It was larger than mine.
I haven't been able to [censored] right for a week.

da grouch

gasoltub
04-03-2005, 11:54 PM
[ QUOTE ]
[ QUOTE ]
Door-to-door Avon saleswomen. HAS NOT BEEN WORKING OUT TOO WELL.

[/ QUOTE ]

I fell for that trap too, DO NOT GO FOR THE AVON LADY, she has a penis.
And that wasn't the bad part.