PDA

View Full Version : How horrible is this?

Huhmare
04-02-2005, 01:05 PM
Absolute Poker 10/20 Hold'em (4 handed) converter (http://www.selachian.com/tools/bisonconverter/hhconverter.cgi)

Preflop: Hero is BB with T/images/graemlins/heart.gif, J/images/graemlins/diamond.gif.
<font color="#666666">2 folds</font>, <font color="#CC3333">SB raises</font>, Hero calls.

Flop: (4 SB) 5/images/graemlins/diamond.gif, 7/images/graemlins/heart.gif, Q/images/graemlins/diamond.gif <font color="#0000FF">(2 players)</font>
<font color="#CC3333">SB bets</font>, Hero calls.

Turn: (3 BB) 8/images/graemlins/heart.gif <font color="#0000FF">(2 players)</font>
<font color="#CC3333">SB bets</font>, <font color="#CC3333">Hero raises</font>, SB calls.

River: (7 BB) K/images/graemlins/club.gif <font color="#0000FF">(2 players)</font>
SB checks, <font color="#CC3333">Hero bets</font>, SB folds.

Final Pot: 8 BB

This is my first time playing 10/20 and it propably will remain my last time for a while. Is this a fold preflop? I put villain to any PP or big broadways and of course there is always a slight chance for a total bluff.. All I got on the flop was backdoor str8 draw and I just went crazy with this hand.. I caught a gutshot on the turn and tried to push villain off, but he wouldn't go away.. On the river I know that I have to bet in order to take the pot, so that is propably ok. I think I should have folded this one on the flop.

DcifrThs
04-02-2005, 01:13 PM
yea you should probably step down.

stealing on the turn and river begins preflop.

3 bet preflop and take it from there. JT is great WITH POSITION against a 4 handed sb raiser.

-Barron

JAA
04-02-2005, 01:17 PM
Huhmare...

If you put the villain on pocket pairs or big broadway cards, why would you call? I would argue that he is raising with a WAY larger group of hands, but you were the one playing with him so I can't argue.