PDA

View Full Version : Drinking Alone

mason55
04-02-2005, 03:09 AM
So, since I graduated college, I find myself drinking alone many nights. Everyone I know where I live is older and doesn't drink very often. I live with my girlfriend, so I'm never alone, but I'm the only one drinking every night. I don't get trashed and beat her up or anything, i just have 4-6 drinks and go to sleep. Soooooo....... here's a poll:

mason55
04-02-2005, 03:11 AM
for example, no one i know wanted to go out tonight, so i'm drinking a glass of sauza and playing 25NL. I feel like a loser cause i'm used to having at least 20 people to hang out with every friday and saturday. Maybe I should go to QLC?

jason_t
04-02-2005, 03:14 AM
I Drink Alone
George Thorogood

I drink alone, yeah, with nobody else.
Yeah, you know when I drink alone, I prefer to be by myself.

Now, every morning, just before breakfast,
I don't want no coffee or tea.
Just me and my good buddy Weiser.
That's all I ever need.

'Cause I drink alone, yeah, with nobody else.

Now, the other night I lay sleeping,
And I woke from a terrible dream.
So I called up my pal, Jack Daniels,
And his partner Jimmy Beam.

And we drank alone, yeah, with nobody else.
We drank alone, yeah, with nobody else.

Well, the other night I got invited to a party,
But I stayed home instead.
Just me and my pal Johnny Walker,
And his brothers Black and Red.

And we drank alone, yeah, with nobody else.
We drank alone, yeah, with nobody else.

Well, my whole family done give up on me,
And it makes me feel so bad.
The only one who'll hang out with me
Is my dear old Granddad.

And we drink alone, yeah, with nobody else.
We drink alone, yeah, with nobody else.

whiskeytown
04-02-2005, 03:23 AM
I almost never drink alone, per se - not at home - at bars quite often (though I know so many people at the two locals now that I can pretty much just chat with any of a half dozen when I get there) -