PDA

View Full Version : AA hand

MrMonkey
04-02-2005, 01:27 AM
Hi, I've been playing medium/high stakes limit hold'em for awhile but I'm pretty new to stud and I've been doing okay at party poker 5/10 and 10/20 but there are still lots of situations where I'm really not sure if I'm doing the right things. This hand was 10/20 and any comments would be greatly appreciated.

7 Card Stud High (10/20), ante 1.

3rd Street

Seat 1: xx xx J/images/graemlins/diamond.gif__completes__calls
Seat 2: xx xx 6/images/graemlins/spade.gif__folds
Hero: 4/images/graemlins/heart.gif A/images/graemlins/spade.gif A/images/graemlins/club.gif__raises
Seat 4: xx xx Q/images/graemlins/diamond.gif__folds
Seat 5: xx xx 4/images/graemlins/club.gif__bring-ins (3)__folds
Seat 6: xx xx J/images/graemlins/club.gif__calls__calls
Seat 7: xx xx 7/images/graemlins/spade.gif__calls__folds
Seat 8: xx xx 9/images/graemlins/heart.gif__folds

4th Street

Seat 1: xx xx J/images/graemlins/diamond.gif 8/images/graemlins/spade.gif__calls
Hero: 4/images/graemlins/heart.gif A/images/graemlins/spade.gif A/images/graemlins/club.gif 9/images/graemlins/diamond.gif__bets__calls
Seat 6: xx xx J/images/graemlins/club.gif 8/images/graemlins/club.gif__raises

My opinion on 4th street is that 6 is on a flush draw but since this hand, especially with a straight draw could be a slight favorite against me I don't want to get jammed in here by a superdraw so my plan is to call here and then lead 5th street if they catch blanks. I have no read on seat 1 except that I have seen her take unimproved medium pairs too far.

5th Street

Seat 1: xx xx J/images/graemlins/diamond.gif 8/images/graemlins/spade.gif 5/images/graemlins/diamond.gif__calls
Hero: 4/images/graemlins/heart.gif A/images/graemlins/spade.gif A/images/graemlins/club.gif 9/images/graemlins/diamond.gif T/images/graemlins/heart.gif__bets__calls
Seat 6: xx xx J/images/graemlins/club.gif 8/images/graemlins/club.gif 4/images/graemlins/diamond.gif__raises