PDA

View Full Version : Pocket 5s in the big blind with a short stack

SuitedPair
04-01-2005, 10:42 PM
First, I want to thank everyone here. I started playing last summer and started reading this site late last year and it's been a big help (I used to limp with Q8o). I don't get a chance to play a lot, and its only for entertainment, I hope posting and discussing hands will overcome some lack of experience.

$10+1, no reads. First hand of level 4. While not the shortest stack, I'm less than 5bb after posting.

Party Poker No-Limit Hold'em Tourney, Big Blind is t100 (6 handed) converter (http://www.selachian.com/tools/bisonconverter/hhconverter.cgi)

Hero (t575)
UTG (t1245)
MP (t185)
CO (t1430)
Button (t2420)
SB (t2145)

Preflop: Hero is BB with 5/images/graemlins/diamond.gif, 5/images/graemlins/spade.gif. UTG posts a blind of t100. CO posts a blind of t100.
<font color="#666666">3 folds</font>, <font color="#CC3333">Button raises to t225</font>, SB calls t175, <font color="#CC3333">Hero ??</font>

Fold and wait, call and push flop, or all-in?

raptor517
04-01-2005, 10:43 PM
utg calls and cutoff calls and button raises. err, yea, go ahead and fold. im not sure which hand i would push tho.. maybe.. 1010+? 99 would be close i think. AQo would be close too i would think. who knows. yeayea, fold that 55 for sure tho. holla

codewarrior
04-01-2005, 10:45 PM
First: You're welcome.

Second: Push.

apd138
04-01-2005, 10:53 PM
Two limpers dont bother me its the redic low raise.

raptor517
04-01-2005, 10:55 PM
wait wait, foreal? like its not even close? sigh, i MUST have a lot to learn.. i still fold here btw.. meh

lastchance
04-01-2005, 10:58 PM
How much dead money do you think you can get into this pot? And did button raise over two limpers?

This is by far the best hand you're seeing, and you're going to be bleeding off a quarter of your stack in the blinds, but there's a lot of action.

How bad does MP suck? Can he fold this? Can SB fold if button calls?

raptor517