PDA

View Full Version : Bankroll Withdrawals

ttleistdci
03-30-2005, 09:05 PM
A couple questions for those of you who use poker as your primary source of income...
Starting out, did you have a certain amount in mind that you would let your bankroll grow to before you touched it? After that, how did you determine how much to take out each week/two weeks/month? Obviously it depends on your individual expenses, but is it a set amount of your total bankroll or profit over that week or whatever period?

Just curious. Thanks.

sfwusc
03-30-2005, 09:40 PM
I am a student so it isnt my primary.

I keep 300bb and cash out the rest ever month end.

SFWUSC

TheMetetron
03-30-2005, 10:03 PM
My roll will always be above 1000 BB's and will usually hover around 1500 BB's. I don't really have set amounts or formulas for how much I want it to grow or what I will cash out and really just kind of go with the flow. I usually only cashout once a month (the first of the month) unless some sort of unexpected need comes up.

At the end of this month my roll will be about 1650 BB's for $5/10 or $16,500. I'll probably cash out $4,000 and put $1,250-$1,500 in a tax savings account and keep the rest.

TheMetetron
03-30-2005, 10:05 PM
[ QUOTE ]
I am a student so it isnt my primary.

[/ QUOTE ]

Damn to have parents paying for school and stuff must be nice.

Nick-Zack
03-30-2005, 10:14 PM
I pay myself just like I had a job. Every Friday I make a withdrawal to my checking account and one to my ING account to cover taxes. Anything over the bankroll amount that I have set goes to my www.buyandhold.com (http://www.buyandhold.com) at the end of the month.

gorgeous
03-30-2005, 10:18 PM
When I started, I told myself I wouldn't cash out any $$ until I reached $3k. I'm past that mark now (I'm still playing $0.50/1 btw) and I have a feeling that I'm gonna keep setting higher goals for myself.