PDA

View Full Version : new to no limit/pot limit

wrto4556
03-30-2005, 02:31 AM
Im new to No limit and pot limit (not just the forum). Tonight's session told me I have a lot of work to do.

$1/2 PL live.

UTG is tight/aggressive. He loosens up a little against me because I loosen up against him. Button reminds me of a young Mike Caro without the brain. He's there to have fun.

I get delt the 7 /images/graemlins/heart.gif3 /images/graemlins/heart.gif in the SB. UTG(tighty) limps, everyone folds to the button (caro) who limps, I complete, and the BB checks. ($8 pot)

The flop comes 3 /images/graemlins/club.gifJ /images/graemlins/heart.gif6 /images/graemlins/heart.gif

I bet $4

BB and UTG fold, button calls.

The turn is the 5 /images/graemlins/diamond.gif which gives me a gut shot along with my pair and flush draw.

I bet $8

Button calls.

river is a blank and it's checked through.

You like?

EDIT: I have $80, button has $120.

Raydain
03-30-2005, 02:35 AM
If it was me I would of put in a small bet on the river in case he missed his draw as well

wrto4556
03-30-2005, 02:41 AM
[ QUOTE ]
If it was me I would of put in a small bet on the river in case he missed his draw as well

[/ QUOTE ]

I assume you mean a 1/4 pot bet. But isn't that a case of "only a better hand will call". My pair of threes should be good against a busted draw.
I was planning on Check/folding the river UI.

BobboFitos
03-30-2005, 02:53 AM
[ QUOTE ]
[ QUOTE ]

[/ QUOTE ]

I assume you mean a 1/4 pot bet. But isn't that a case of "only a better hand will call". My pair of threes should be good against a busted draw.
I was planning on Check/folding the river UI.

[/ QUOTE ]

Yeah, I like check-calling a small bet much better then betting. Your 3s should beat any busted draw.