PDA

View Full Version : Can't handle two screens at once.

zigmaster
03-28-2005, 05:59 PM
I have started playing micro limit poker online with $0.50-$1.00 stakes. I find when I play on just one table I am consistently averaging at about $8-$10/hour. However, whenever I switch to try and play two tables at a time I consistently drop to around $3/hour.

I am a relative novice at the game, especially playing online. Will I double my profits with two screens with practice or is there anything else anyone can suggest that might help we with this problem? Personally I think it's because I find that I have I problem following the betting patterns of previous rounds because I'm concentrating on another game when the bets are happening.

As you can imagine this is extremely frustrating and so I'm very grateful for any and every suggestion.

Also do you reckon there is a significant jump in skill level from $0.25-$0.50 to $0.50-$1 limit poker online or is it roughly then same.

UncleSalty
03-28-2005, 06:09 PM
Welcome to the forums.

I think if you spend some time reading the posts here, you will come to the conclusion that it's highly unlikely that your $8-$10/hour winrate is sustainable. It's very likely that you have simply been getting lucky, and your downturn after adding a table has been a coincidence. (But, it could also indicate that you need more experience.)

Either way, you should familiarize yourself with the FAQ posted at the top of this forum and spend some time reading other people's posts. Analyze your game, try to fix your major leaks, and contribute your opinion to other people's posted hands.

I have only been here for about 3 months and my game has improved 100-fold by simply reading and learning from 2+2. Just remember, you need to learn to crawl before you walk and run. Most people new to online poker assume that they already know how to fly. You have an edge on them by simply being here.

Good luck.

-Salty

Yobz
03-28-2005, 06:11 PM