PDA

View Full Version : How much of a tool am I?

threeonefour
03-28-2005, 04:53 PM
so my ex-girlfriend/s birthday was last week.

we dated for about 3 years but we broke up around dec. 2004

so anyway, my birthday was in january and she got me a present. (she bought me a shirt and some pants, i am not sure of the value but def. less than $100)

so I ask my ex what she wants for her birthday a couple weeks ago and she emails me a link to a $170 kate spade purse. keep in mind i am a poor college student and she is my ex.

so anyway, i flounder on it and i end up not getting her anything. she is in europe right now so any gift would have arrived late anyway and I am not able to ship the bag internationally from the site that gives me the best price. so i figure its not that big of a deal and that i will just send it to her parents and then they can take care of it from there...

at any rate, i am about to enter my credit card info right now. so am i tool? or is it ok because i am sending it late so that kind of makes up for an expensiveish gift?

basically we are trying to stay good friends. but it seems pretty sad/desperate (which i am not, at least i think so) to be spending triple digits on an ex. or am i just cheap?

M2d
03-28-2005, 05:00 PM
http://www.zettauction.com/pastauctions-farmequip/04-11-00-backhoe.jpg

she's an ex and she got you clothes.

BusterStacks
03-28-2005, 05:02 PM
I am well-versed in this area, and while I can't make your decision for you, I will say that you will regret it if you buy it.

chaas4747
03-28-2005, 05:05 PM
You are not a tool for buying the present. You are a tool for asking her what she wants in the first place. Move on.

LALDAAS
03-28-2005, 05:10 PM
Unless there is a noober in exchange for the gift I'll go with a big no here.

Tron
03-28-2005, 05:11 PM
Before reading the text, I'm going to say, because you're asking the question, you're a huge one. Now I'm going to read the post... We'll see if anything changes.

JGalt