PDA

View Full Version : help on a hand please

GrannyMae
03-26-2005, 09:59 PM
hiya,

sorry to intrude here.

i need you guys to take a peek at this and see if i misplayed it.

top 4 got 14k wsop package.

buy-in was $1k.

what is bothering me is whether i should have perhaps just called with the intentions of shoving in regardless of flop. this might have gotten him to lay down.

i felt that being shortest stack and the blinds getting ready to go up again, that folding the A-10 to that small raise was not an option.

however, maybe that was the best play. i have no experience with MTT's that end when it is down to 4, so perhaps i should not have been as intimidated by my stack size being so small.

ty for the help and/or flames. both will be perfectly acceptable.

Game #766686163 - Tournament WSOP $1000 - 300/600 No Limit Texas Hold'em - 2005/03/26-19:21:39.9 (CST)
Table "WSOP $1000 4" (MTT) -- Seat 6 is the button
Seat 3: Zmatic (9,602 in chips)
Seat 4: senditdown (15,562 in chips)
Seat 6: Ruddie (15,879 in chips)
Seat 7: jasari (13,694 in chips)
Seat 8: GrannyMae (4,801 in chips)
Seat 9: mzk1234 (7,727 in chips)
Seat 10: Richie520 (15,235 in chips)
senditdown: Ante (50)
Ruddie : Ante (50)
jasari : Ante (50)
GrannyMae: Ante (50)
mzk1234 : Ante (50)
Richie520: Ante (50)
Zmatic : Ante (50)
jasari : Post Small Blind (300)
GrannyMae: Post Big Blind (600)
Dealing...
Dealt to GrannyMae [ Td ]
Dealt to GrannyMae [ Ah ]
mzk1234 : Fold
Richie520: Fold
Zmatic : Raise (1,400)
senditdown: Fold
Ruddie : Fold
jasari : Fold
GrannyMae: Raise (4,151)
Zmatic : Call (3,351)
GrannyMae said, "gg"
GrannyMae said, "nh"
*** FLOP *** : [ 8c Kh 4d ]
*** TURN *** : [ 8c Kh 4d ] [ 6d ]
*** RIVER *** : [ 8c Kh 4d 6d ] [ 5s ]
*** SUMMARY ***
Pot: 10,152 | Board: [ 8c Kh 4d 6d 5s ]
Zmatic bet 4,801, collected 10,152, net +5,351 (showed hand) [ Ac Qs ] (high card ace)
senditdown lost 50 (folded)
Ruddie lost 50 (folded)
jasari lost 350 (folded)