PDA

View Full Version : Preflop

Danenania
03-26-2005, 07:06 PM
An okay (30/15/1.5) button open raises and a loose aggro (40/20/3) SB 3-bets. You are in the BB. What are you doing here with
A.) QJs
B.) ATo
C.) A8s
D.) 22-66
E.) KJo
F.) KTs

tolbiny
03-26-2005, 07:15 PM
If this is the first time it happens, i fold all.

If it looks like its becoming a pattern i start capping the At0 KTs and QJs.

Isura
03-26-2005, 07:16 PM
Rank beginner here, please put me in line if this is brutally wrong.

1) Cap - Button's raising hands are pretty wide here, and he fact that I'm suited somewhat alleviates being dominated, and I'm pretty sure I have over 40% equity with the LAG in the SB.

2) Fold
3) Fold
4) Call - This is probably wrong, but I think I have decent implied odds with a LAG in the hand.
5) Fold - Dominated facing 2 cold, and out of position somewhat.
6) Cap - Same reasoning as 1).

brettbrettr
03-26-2005, 07:19 PM
Yeah, I fold all of these too.

DrGutshot
03-26-2005, 07:36 PM
All of them into the muck.

-DrG

mperich
03-26-2005, 07:45 PM
I cap ATo and get rid of the rest.

-Mike

wuarhg
03-26-2005, 07:48 PM
[ QUOTE ]
All of them into the muck.

[/ QUOTE ]

Danenania
03-26-2005, 07:53 PM
Interesting... Clarkmeister said in a post awhile back (in Mid/High) that he never folds a pair in this situation. I was thinking based on the fairly wide range of hands these guys could have some of the other hands might become playable as well. I actually called a few hands ago in this spot with QJs but it felt pretty weird.

PassiveCaller
03-26-2005, 07:56 PM
It's going to vary on how frequent this has become an occurence for most of them with a strong lean towards fold until it becomes a pattern, but I wouldn't ever fold a pair here.

Victor
03-26-2005, 08:01 PM
i never ever fold a pair here either. with the lag you should get some action if you hit.

TStoneMBD
03-26-2005, 08:23 PM