PDA

View Full Version : $11 Bubble push

Geordie Ramone
03-24-2005, 07:39 PM
First post

Been a lurking for a while. Great forum. Anyway I started playing at christmas, micro limit for a couple of weeks before discovering the beauty of the SNG. and the Party $11s.

I had the traditional good start, first 200 tourneys saw me super tight AA,KK, AK only 1-3 allinmaniac 4 on and I began to realise I was a poker god in the making. Unsustainable but great fun The next 200 I realised the more I knew the less I knew. I tried moves other than all in or fold and playing that damn AQ and even played some pocket pairs. Still winning but at 15% not 45%

Then bang last 300 down 40 buy ins. I have still been fairly tight, but seem to have fallen off the agression a bit. The calls seemed to come more often which has seen me raise my pushing standards, but I cant tell if I was just lucky before or whether I am know missing to many chances.

So Ive gone back to super tight and will try to increase my pushing. Heres hoping.

Anyway here is one of my 10 straight losses from last night. Be brutal

Party Poker No-Limit Hold'em Tourney, Big Blind is t100 (4 handed) converter (http://www.selachian.com/tools/bisonconverter/hhconverter.cgi)

BB (t4360)
UTG (t2620)
Button (t555)
Hero (t465)

Preflop: Hero is SB with 9/images/graemlins/heart.gif, A/images/graemlins/club.gif.
<font color="#666666">2 folds</font>, <font color="#CC3333">Hero raises to t465 (All-In)</font>, BB calls t365.

Flop: (t930) K/images/graemlins/club.gif, T/images/graemlins/spade.gif, Q/images/graemlins/club.gif <font color="#0000FF">(2 players, 1 all-in)</font>

Turn: (t930) 8/images/graemlins/spade.gif <font color="#0000FF">(2 players, 1 all-in)</font>

River: (t930) 6/images/graemlins/heart.gif <font color="#0000FF">(2 players, 1 all-in)</font>

Final Pot: t930

Results in white below: <font color="#FFFFFF">
BB has Jh Qd (one pair, queens).
Hero has 9h Ac (high card, ace).
Outcome: BB wins t930. </font>