PDA

View Full Version : Total Noob question...

CallMeIshmael
03-24-2005, 05:28 PM
I have found myself somewhat confused.. and I guess other noobs might be thinking it too.

How do you guys know who is who at party? Do you just gradually build up a database through PMs or what?

adamstewart
03-24-2005, 05:34 PM
I'm confused too.

I think it has to do with fact that your post does not follow a single theme, but is rather a collection of random thoughts.

Edit: OP has since edited his post, but my post will still stand. Damn, I should have quoted him...

Adam

meep_42
03-24-2005, 05:41 PM
Comical? I'd have said criminal.

You need to raise somewhere in there.

-d

jason_t
03-24-2005, 05:44 PM
I think you made a divide by zero error somewhere. Recheck your math.

SeaEagle
03-24-2005, 05:44 PM
I think most people use PokerTracker. On some sites, such as Party, you can get realtime stats on your opponents. If you play the same limits enough, you'll start to see repeat customers who have stats from previous sessions, but even if they're new customers you can usually get a decent line on them in 30-50 hands.

CallMeIshmael
03-24-2005, 05:45 PM
[ QUOTE ]
I think it has to do with fact that your post does not follow a single theme, but is rather a collection of random thoughts.

[/ QUOTE ]

Adam,

I know it was probably hard for you to follow a post that had a grand total of two themes, as opposed to the usual one!

Therefore, I have edited the post.

Does anyone care to put forth a reply not full of douchebaggery?

shant
03-24-2005, 05:59 PM
Are you asking how to identify other 2+2ers at Party tables?

I think most people don't like to give out their Party names, and some people have names similar to their 2+2 posting names, so it's easy to spot them.

If someone I have played live with or talk to on this forum wanted to exchnage names I wouldn't mind, but I see no reason to post it to the whole board.

adamstewart
03-24-2005, 06:00 PM
[ QUOTE ]
[ QUOTE ]

[/ QUOTE ]