PDA

View Full Version : AQ

soah
03-22-2005, 08:18 AM
Live 2-5. My game broke so I'm new at this table. I'm going to get way out of line quite frequently at this table, starting right now, but none of them know that yet. I've just been folding most of the time so far.

Solid girl limps UTG, solid guy folds, I limp with AQo. Someone is going to tell me to raise there, but I think you're wrong, but I think it's close, so whatever.

A couple people fold. Or maybe one of them limps too. Drunk makes it $50. I'm not good at judging people's levels of drunkness, but all I know is he sat down with a beer a couple orbits ago, and has been playing like he's drunk the whole time. He has raised quite frequently to various amounts over the past few hands. He's shown 66, KJ, QJ, and possibly others that I've forgotten. This raise is his biggest so far, but I'm not sure what (if anything) that means. Everyone folds back to me. He has $200 more behind and I have him covered. I push.

Bonus points to anyone that correctly guesses the drunk's hand, and whether or not he called.

Reef
03-22-2005, 08:45 AM
um.. he calls you with 10's or J's?

xorbie
03-22-2005, 08:53 AM
If you think he will call you with KQ and lower, good move.

TheWorstPlayer
03-22-2005, 09:29 AM
Calling when he is dominated is too obvious so instead I am going to say that he laid down a monster. I think he laid down QQ thinking that you only limp/re-raise AA/KK. And I don't think you should limp behind an UTG limper. Raise. /images/graemlins/grin.gif

schwza
03-22-2005, 11:11 AM
69 hehehehehe

Yeknom58
03-22-2005, 01:57 PM
Nice...

Well hmmm..what can he call with...I'll say he called you with AQ.

erby
03-22-2005, 03:36 PM
He sits up straight, turns over AA, and offers you a sip of his OJ in a beer bottle as condolensces...and then he leaves

soah
03-22-2005, 04:04 PM
So does anyone think that this move was completely retarded?

ScottTheFish
03-22-2005, 04:21 PM
[ QUOTE ]

[/ QUOTE ]