PDA

View Full Version : AT65 of hearts clear fold?

royaltrux
03-21-2005, 07:50 PM
I'm a O8 newbie and was wondering if the above hand was clear fold in almost any situation. It would seem so since 4 of your suits are used up and you really don't have any prime low cards.

comments welcome.

toots
03-21-2005, 08:03 PM
I'm a newbie, too, but I personally sure wouldn't waste any time in folding that hand. The only exception is free from the BB, or maybe for a minimal completion out of a 2/3 small blind.

03-21-2005, 09:33 PM
[ QUOTE ]
I'm a O8 newbie and was wondering if the above hand was clear fold in almost any situation. It would seem so since 4 of your suits are used up and you really don't have any prime low cards.

comments welcome.

[/ QUOTE ]

El foldo.

TGoldman
03-22-2005, 12:49 AM
[ QUOTE ]
[ QUOTE ]

comments welcome.

[/ QUOTE ]

El foldo.

[/ QUOTE ]
Y no es closo

MaxSquat
03-22-2005, 08:06 AM
Fold you will (yoda-ism)

chaos
03-22-2005, 09:03 AM
With four hearts in your hand you will make a flush about once every 25 hands. You need a 2, a 3, and a 4 to make a nut low. Both of these are too much of a long shot.

Fold.

neuroman
03-22-2005, 01:01 PM
The only hands I would play 4 to a suit on would be ones with excellent lows, like A23X, A24X, or A35X.

toots
03-22-2005, 02:32 PM
Tangentially, alls I wanna know is why I tend to get dealt hole trips in O8 about three times more often than I make trips by 4th street in stud.

Oh, because they're EFFING USELESS! that's why.

*sigh*

Sorry for the tangent. Just a little frustrated.

TGoldman
03-22-2005, 03:18 PM
yeah, and damnit why does it seem so easy to get my A2 lows counterfeited in O8, but i can't seem to pair my AK on the turn/river in hold'em??

bigredlemon
03-22-2005, 11:46 PM
I spent most of yesterday making 4-pair with A234 etc. You still til the end and end up with bottom 2 pair. 4 low cards on the flop and I can't even make low. /images/graemlins/mad.gif

ilya
03-23-2005, 12:41 AM