PDA

View Full Version : Well Played..Played just OK..or Played Horribly?

CJC
10-02-2002, 02:54 AM
Hello Again Everybody..

Foxwoods 15-30 Stud.

I am brand new to the game and this the very first hand dealt to me.

Bring-in is to my immediate right with 3s and throws a red chip to the felt.

I have Ad(kdQd) and limp.
Js is to my immediate left and completes the bet to $15.
10s cold calls and 10c cold calls and all else fold back to me.

I re-raise to $30.
The Jack and both tens call the $30.

4th
---
I catch rag and everyone else catches apparant rags.
I am high and bet $15.
Jack calls and we lose both tens.

5th
---
I catch another small rag( but suited to give me 4 flush)
Jack catches rag.
I bet $30 and he calls.
6th
---
I catch another rag and so does he.
I bet $30 and he calls

River
------
I catch complete rag giving me Ace High.
I bet $30 again
He folds.

Comments please..
I think this is one of those hands where I could have played it a few ways..

CJ

SittingBull
10-02-2002, 11:36 AM
U had at least A's by re-raising on 3rd.
That,coupled with the semi-bluffs on 5th and 6th and pure-bluff on 7th Str. convinced the J's that U had at least A's.
I guess the J's would have giving U a "crying' call if he had obtained J's up.
He probably stayed with dry J's.
What I don't understand is if he "read' U for A's, Y did he continue with only J's--unless he had a draw on 5th??
Y chase a pair of A's if he only has a pair of J's??
Was there sufficient dead money in the pot for him to chase as a "money favorite' with J's only?? How
Do U rate him as a "decent' player??
I believe u /forums/images/icons/smile.gif played your hand very well on ALL Strs.
Your re-raise on 3rd was more convincing than completing the bet after the bring-in.
Nice take down!
Hmmmm
Happy pokering,
Sitting Bull

10-02-2002, 02:07 PM