PDA

View Full Version : PokerTracker/Account History - numbers don't match up?

shant
03-12-2005, 03:49 PM
Hi guys,

So the other night I played on Empire at about 3am after drinking a lot of whiskey. Anyway, Party was doing maintenance and started closing tables. So I went to sleep. The next morning I wanted to see how I did. I ran the one day filter on PT and it said I won 85.50. However, I checked my Empire account history, subtracted final total from 3/10 and 3/9 and that said I had only won 53.50.

Why would there be such a large difference? Is the PT number with rake not factored in? Also, sometimes while in a hand, my connection will have a problem, and I fear that PT isn't getting a complete HH. Is it that or just the rake thing, or is it something I'm missing?

Nomad84
03-12-2005, 06:46 PM
I'm a newb to PT (just registered this weekend), but when I imported hands after a connection problem, PT created an error log that told me which hands I needed to manually request. I requested and imported them and everything seemed to be correct, but I can't be 100% sure. Good luck figuring it out.

shant
03-12-2005, 09:34 PM
Nomad, thanks for the information, I had no idea about that. I just looked and I had about 100 hands that were incomplete over the last couple months. I tried to start manually requsting the, from Empire, but it told me they were "play money" hands and that the request would not be processed. Am I requesting them wrong? I just used the hand # such as #1672155761. Is that all I need to do?

bonanz
03-13-2005, 05:05 AM
do you have your range of times set correctly? i think the default is midnight to midnight, so if you were playing past midnight and filter it for 1 day you would miss the hands past midnight. AND i think you can only show the time by what the party server is...(not sure) but i have just gotten used to the 3 hour difference (i'm pacific time)

just something to check.