PDA

View Full Version : How do you like this play?

scotty34
03-11-2005, 08:44 PM
I'm fairly new to SnG's, and mostly trying to work on my basic strategy, so perhaps I shouldn't be trying to get tricky yet, until I really know what I'm doing. Anyways, Party $20+2 hand:

Party Poker No-Limit Hold'em Tourney, Big Blind is t15 (9 handed) converter (http://www.selachian.com/tools/bisonconverter/hhconverter.cgi)

Button (t755)
Hero (t1620)
BB (t800)
UTG (t800)
UTG+1 (t345)
MP1 (t770)
MP2 (t630)
MP3 (t1120)
CO (t1160)

Preflop: Hero is SB with J/images/graemlins/diamond.gif, J/images/graemlins/club.gif.
<font color="#666666">6 folds</font>, Button calls t15, Hero completes, BB checks.

Flop: (t45) J/images/graemlins/heart.gif, 7/images/graemlins/heart.gif, 4/images/graemlins/club.gif <font color="#0000FF">(3 players)</font>
Hero checks, <font color="#CC3333">BB bets t40</font>, Button calls t40, Hero calls t40.

Turn: (t165) A/images/graemlins/diamond.gif <font color="#0000FF">(3 players)</font>
Hero checks, <font color="#CC3333">BB bets t40</font>, Button folds, <font color="#CC3333">Hero raises to t150</font>, BB calls t110.

River: (t465) 7/images/graemlins/club.gif <font color="#0000FF">(2 players)</font>
<font color="#CC3333">Hero bets t200</font>, BB calls t200.

Final Pot: t865

Results in white below: <font color="#FFFFFF">
Hero has Jd Jc (full house, jacks full of sevens).
BB has Ac 2s (two pair, aces and sevens).
Outcome: Hero wins t865. </font>