PDA

View Full Version : SSLHE is this poker??

zaxx19
03-10-2005, 02:40 AM
Ok so Ive been playing poker for about 8 months now and doing so fairly sucessfully (I only rebought 2wice and built my roll into 1000+ range) Ive played primarily NLHE at first MTT and SNG now I play NLHE ring games 90% of the time. I sat down to mess on some limit and caught a trememndous rush of cards for like 1 hour and made like 25bb. \
\
Quite obviously I understand this isnt typical but some of the hands shown down had me wondering how hard this limit thing could be? The only negative is Im afraid the fun of poker will be sucked out by playing limit. It sounds like you guys basically use PT and SSNHL to go on autopilot and I cant believe there are the adrenaline rushes that NLHE provide.

That being said ...Ive now come to a point where I must learn to be at least a decent limit player so I grabbed myself WSSHL and plan to read it over the next few days. I dont have PT yet...and was wondering if its mandatory??

What other resources would you guys recommend?

Whats a decent Vpip for limit if played correctly?

When do you know its time to multitable>?

Can yu multitable right away?

Whats a decent win rate for a beginner who merely plays tight aggressive?

How often do you steal blinds?

Play pure position?

JoshuaD
03-10-2005, 03:22 AM
[ QUOTE ]
I dont have PT yet...and was wondering if its mandatory??

[/ QUOTE ]

I hate playing without it. It definitely has made me way more than the 55$ I payed for it. If you're only gonna ever single-table, you can do without it, but you'd probably still be doing yourself a diservice.

[ QUOTE ]

[/ QUOTE ]

Pokertracker, Playerview.net, these forums, Theory of poker, Hold'em poker for advanced players.

[ QUOTE ]

[/ QUOTE ]

15-20.

[ QUOTE ]

[/ QUOTE ]

When you get bored playing 1 table. 2-tabling isn't very hard to do, it's the jump to 4-tables that gets you.

[ QUOTE ]

[/ QUOTE ]