PDA

View Full Version : Anyone else find this stupid?

pshreck
03-10-2005, 02:14 AM
Geno says a bad word (http://sports.espn.go.com/ncw/news/story?id=2008641)

So... over here in CT, this is like the biggest story. Everyone is reporting that Geno Auriemma said something to a girl on the Rutgers team as the game was winding down.

Not a single news source is reporting what was said, but being a Uconn student I can tell you what the word on campus is:

Basically, Geno makes a comment to a ref to keep a Rutgers player from talking junk at the end of the game. Another player on Rutgers, gives Geno the finger out of view of the refs. Now what Uconn students are saying, is that Geno now says "Look at the fu**ing scoreboard". This girl proceeds to tell her coach what he says (this is where it gets stupid), and the coach starts making this very public against Geno. No doubt because Rutgers was the higher ranked team, yet UConn women win their 10 big east championship in 12 seasons anyways.

I think this is so so so so stupid. The coach basically says scoreboard in a harsh way, and the big east needs to investiage. Anyone else find this stupid?

ThaSaltCracka
03-10-2005, 02:20 AM
you lost me at "girl on the Rutgers team"

pshreck
03-10-2005, 02:21 AM
[ QUOTE ]
you lost me at "girl on the Rutgers team"

[/ QUOTE ]

You dont know who Geno Auriemma is? I assumed people know him as a womens bball coach.

ThaSaltCracka
03-10-2005, 02:22 AM
you had me until "womens bball coach."

Clarkmeister
03-10-2005, 02:23 AM
It's women's hoops. Who cares. I find the pride you take in typing "yet UConn women win their 10 big east championship in 12 seasons anyways." to be very amusing. /images/graemlins/smile.gif

Speaking of which, why do they insist of showing Pat Summit's total wins side by side with men's coaches? It makes zero sense.

pshreck
03-10-2005, 02:23 AM
[ QUOTE ]

[/ QUOTE ]

You need to fake retire again.

pshreck
03-10-2005, 02:24 AM
[ QUOTE ]