PDA

View Full Version : How to extract the most when flopping set on harmless board?

spiff21
03-09-2005, 07:34 PM
Im not very good at playing strong hands out of position relative to the bettor. How would you play this hand to extract as many bets as possible?

SB - decent player, I respect his raises. Capable of folding mediocre holdings if turn raised.
MP2 - unknown
CO - gambler. raises some weird pockets. bets anything on flop if checked to. draws cards without potodds. raises when he hits something though - very predictable.

Party Poker 3/6 Hold'em (10 handed) converter (http://www.selachian.com/tools/bisonconverter/hhconverter.cgi)

Preflop: Hero is BB with 4/images/graemlins/heart.gif, 4/images/graemlins/club.gif.
<font color="#666666">4 folds</font>, MP2 calls, <font color="#666666">1 fold</font>, <font color="#CC3333">CO raises</font>, <font color="#666666">1 fold</font>, SB calls, Hero calls, MP2 calls.

Flop: (8 SB) 4/images/graemlins/diamond.gif, A/images/graemlins/spade.gif, Q/images/graemlins/heart.gif <font color="#0000FF">(4 players)</font>
SB checks, Hero checks, <font color="#CC3333">MP2 bets</font>, CO calls, <font color="#CC3333">SB raises</font>, Hero calls, MP2 calls, CO calls.

Here is maybe where I shouldve done someting different.
Lead bet into raiser with intention to 3-bet?
OR
Since I checked I should 3-bet once SB C/R?
I didnt do any of these because I was afraid the others wouldve folded facing 2 bets cold on a flop like this.

Turn: (8 BB) 5/images/graemlins/heart.gif <font color="#0000FF">(4 players)</font>
<font color="#CC3333">SB bets</font>, Hero calls, MP2 calls, CO calls.

Raise here? I didnt fully understand what the others had or could be drawing to. My guess was that MP2 had a king or an ace. CO could have about anyting, even something like 99.

River: (12 BB) 2/images/graemlins/diamond.gif <font color="#0000FF">(4 players)</font>