PDA

View Full Version : Poor limp of pocket 10's? Stars $15

therock
03-09-2005, 11:17 AM
This is my first attempt at the hand converter. Stars $15 turbo, no reads.

I think I got myslef in trouble because I did not raise pre-flop. I let the small blind in cheap and he could easily have two pair or a pair/gutshot draw. How was my play on the folp? I called the flop bet with no real plan, other than hoping to get to showdown fairly cheap.

PokerStars No-Limit Hold'em Tourney, Big Blind is t20 (8 handed) converter (http://www.selachian.com/tools/bisonconverter/hhconverter.cgi)

Hero (t1500)
Button (t1490)
SB (t1480)
BB (t1480)
UTG (t1500)
UTG+1 (t1500)
MP1 (t1155)
MP2 (t3395)

Preflop: Hero is CO with T/images/graemlins/diamond.gif, T/images/graemlins/club.gif.
<font color="#666666">4 folds</font>, Hero calls t20, Button calls t20, SB completes, BB checks.

Flop: (t80) 8/images/graemlins/heart.gif, 6/images/graemlins/spade.gif, 4/images/graemlins/club.gif <font color="#0000FF">(4 players)</font>
<font color="#CC3333">SB bets t60</font>, BB folds, Hero calls t60, Button calls t60.

Turn: (t260) 7/images/graemlins/heart.gif <font color="#0000FF">(3 players)</font>
<font color="#CC3333">SB bets t100</font>, Hero folds, Button folds.

Final Pot: t360

dfscott
03-09-2005, 11:28 AM
Warning: non-expert advice follows...

I would likely make a standard 3BB raise here pre-flop in LP.

I'm not sure how to play this post-flop, but at first glance, I'm thinking that I would consider a raise on the flop to see where I am. I think it's likely that SB just hit TP and you might take this down. If you're re-raised, you can throw your tens away. If you're called, you can go into check/fold mode and you're likely to see the river for free and can re-evaluate at that point.

lutefisk
03-09-2005, 11:28 AM