PDA

View Full Version : K5s on the flop

New001
03-09-2005, 03:04 AM
I'm new to 2/4, so this is probably an obvious one, but I'm just making sure to plug any holes I might have.

The Button was a fairly solid, a little tight but very aggressive. The other people in the hand were all pretty fishy.

Party Poker 2/4 Hold'em (9 handed) converter (http://www.selachian.com/tools/bisonconverter/hhconverter.cgi)

Preflop: Hero is BB with K/images/graemlins/diamond.gif, 5/images/graemlins/diamond.gif.
<font color="#666666">1 fold</font>, UTG+1 calls, MP1 calls, MP2 calls, MP3 calls, <font color="#666666">1 fold</font>, <font color="#CC3333">Button raises</font>, <font color="#666666">1 fold</font>, Hero calls, UTG+1 calls, MP1 calls, MP2 calls, MP3 calls.

Flop: (12.50 SB) K/images/graemlins/spade.gif, 2/images/graemlins/spade.gif, 6/images/graemlins/diamond.gif <font color="#0000FF">(6 players)</font>
Hero checks, UTG+1 checks, MP1 checks, MP2 folds, <font color="#CC3333">MP3 bets</font>, Button folds, <font color="#CC3333">Hero raises</font>, UTG+1 folds, MP1 folds, MP3 folds.

Final Pot: 7.75 BB

My original plan was to check/raise after the Button bet, but MP3 did it for him and he folded. If instead, MP3 (or anyone, really) bet and the Button raised, would the play be to fold? And, if MP3 called my raise, I assume I would lead the turn and fold to a raise?

Thanks in advance.

sean c
03-10-2005, 01:02 PM
I was reading through old posts and thought this was a good one that nobody responded to. The question that intrests me is if an EP had bet and the button raised what is hero's play in such a large pot? Also does anybody lead this flop vs going for the c/r?

Jeffage
03-10-2005, 01:18 PM
You played it perfectly.

Jeff

Jeffage
03-10-2005, 01:21 PM