PDA

View Full Version : PARTY 1KPL TOP TWO HAND

flawless_victory
03-08-2005, 10:30 AM
so heres a recent hand with an interesting flop decision(i think)
party 1000pl 6max.
preflop: 2 folds, CO($2K)raises to $35, hero($1.5K)calls on the BN with Q /images/graemlins/heart.gifT /images/graemlins/heart.gif,sb folds, terrible fish BB($450) calls
flop: 9 /images/graemlins/diamond.gifT /images/graemlins/spade.gifQ /images/graemlins/spade.gif (pot $108)
BB checks, CO bets $108, hero calls, BB CRes allin, CO RR pot ~1450, hero...??

CO seemed alright. im pretty new to this table. BB is terrible and on tilt. he probably has a draw. maybe total air. dude is real wild. obviously CO knows this... i dont know how much attention the CO is paying, but he surely has zero respect for the maniacs allin.

Kaz The Original
03-08-2005, 10:53 AM
raise the flop the first time around, this board is about as draw heavy as can be.

flawless_victory
03-08-2005, 11:02 AM
[ QUOTE ]
, this board is about as draw heavy as can be.

[/ QUOTE ]no kidding... i wanted to see a turn card and the COs turn action. i smooth called BC i had pos.... i also thought he was tight enough to lay down most of the hands i beat... obviously he will not fold if he is winning. i am more intersted in discussing the decision for the stack... previous action is nonrefundable...

RandomFluke
03-08-2005, 11:34 AM
This is a tricky one. I'd want more info on CO, and if I didn't know much about his play I'd probably fold here. Best case scenario he holds AQo or 9T. But it is very possible that he has 99 TT kj or even AJspades. QQ is possible though less likely. I'd probably fold here. How did it go down?

Jeffage
03-08-2005, 12:06 PM