PDA

View Full Version : Robbery or assault?

jason_t
03-08-2005, 08:46 AM
Have you ever been robbed or assaulted? Have you ever robbed or assaulted someone?

housenuts
03-08-2005, 08:49 AM
i should have told you in your previous post. it's assault

peachy
03-08-2005, 08:53 AM
i have been assulted /images/graemlins/frown.gif

jason_t
03-08-2005, 08:55 AM
Sigh.

jason_t
03-08-2005, 08:56 AM
Interesting story?

housenuts
03-08-2005, 08:57 AM
please define robbery and assault for the purposes of your poll

when asked if you've robbed someone does this count robbing from stores at a young age?
when asked if you've been robbed does this count having your bike stolen at a young age?

can assault be defined as loosely as something as a street fight?

jason_t
03-08-2005, 08:57 AM
I have been robbed twice, and assaulted once.

The robberies are not interesting (passport, wallet first time, wallet the second).

The assault happened when I was a freshman in college. I was unlocking my car one night and someone ran up to me and pushed me. It was wintertime, in Alaska, and this guy was dressed appropriately so I couldn't tell who it was. He had the body type of a friend, and I was naive and trusting and didn't react; I just assumed he was screwing around. I said "Hi Eric" but then he proceeded to punch me and knock me to the ground and started to kick the s[/i]hit out of me. He threw me against my car a few times, and then threw me away from my car. He tried to get in my car and I got up and gave him an uppercut to his dick. He reeled in pain and I punched him twice more and then started to run off. A truck sped up, and he got in into it and they sped off. The truck did not have a license plate in the rear. I ran to the nearest building of classrooms and collapsed on the way. A girl saw the whole thing and called the police and I spent the night in the emergency room. My face was completely f[/i]ucked up, and I had some bruised ribs and a very sore back. I looked like hell for a