PDA

View Full Version : Ed Miller's got it right...

TommyO
03-07-2005, 02:29 PM
Let's get one thing straight. I love poker. I've been playing online for the past 6 months or so and have made a fair amount of money. But this weekend I just couldn't take it anymore and I cashed out.

After an unusually brutal session I realized it just wasn't having fun any more. Not even when I was winning. At some point it became more about BB/100 and trying to prove to myself I could play at the level of the so-called "experts".

The thing is, I don't need the money. I sit in front of a computer all day at work and going home and sitting there playing poker is turning me into glassy eyed tub of goo with a sore back and aching wrists.

But now when I look at a Party Poker screen and watch all the vile, immature chat scroll by as a total idiots drag pot after pot after cold calling a pre-flop raise with 95o I think about what Ed Miller said.

Online poker makes me want to puke...

JinX11
03-07-2005, 02:53 PM
[ QUOTE ]
But now when I look at a Party Poker screen and watch all the...idiots drag pot after pot after cold calling a pre-flop raise with 95o...

Online poker makes me want to puke...

[/ QUOTE ]

Indeed. These things never happen in B&M. Happy trails.

PotatoStew
03-07-2005, 02:58 PM
What's with the recent fad of including Ed Miller's name in post titles? Is it my imagination or has that been happening on a regular basis lately?

axioma
03-07-2005, 03:04 PM
most people round here have an unhealthy obsession with him.

jtr
03-07-2005, 04:14 PM
[ QUOTE ]
But now when I look at a Party Poker screen and watch all the vile, immature chat scroll by as a total idiots drag pot after pot after cold calling a pre-flop raise with 95o...

[/ QUOTE ]

Turn off chat.

Raise the turn.

flair1239
03-07-2005, 05:20 PM
see ya next weekend.

TommyO
03-07-2005, 05:58 PM
LOL, you're probably right.

Messy Harry
03-07-2005, 06:08 PM
[ QUOTE ]