PDA

View Full Version : A hand that concerns me

The Legend
03-04-2005, 03:11 PM
I've posted to the Home Poker forum, but this is my first time posting here, so, what up? This is a hand from my last SNG that concerned me. I want to know how you guys would play it.

Party Poker No-Limit Hold'em Tourney, Big Blind is t15 (10 handed) converter (http://www.selachian.com/tools/bisonconverter/hhconverter.cgi)

MP1 (t750)
MP2 (t615)
MP3 (t590)
CO (t760)
Button (t725)
Hero (t785)
BB (t785)
UTG (t800)
UTG+1 (t1420)
UTG+2 (t770)

Preflop: Hero is SB with A/images/graemlins/club.gif, 8/images/graemlins/club.gif.
<font color="#666666">1 fold</font>, UTG+1 calls t15, <font color="#666666">2 folds</font>, MP2 calls t15, MP3 calls t15, <font color="#666666">2 folds</font>, Hero completes, BB checks.

Flop: (t75) 3/images/graemlins/diamond.gif, A/images/graemlins/diamond.gif, 5/images/graemlins/spade.gif <font color="#0000FF">(5 players)</font>
<font color="#CC3333">Hero bets t50</font>, BB folds, UTG+1 folds, MP2 calls t50, MP3 calls t50.

Turn: (t225) T/images/graemlins/club.gif <font color="#0000FF">(3 players)</font>
<font color="#CC3333">Hero bets t125</font>, MP2 calls t125, MP3 calls t125.

River: (t600) Q/images/graemlins/diamond.gif <font color="#0000FF">(3 players)</font>
Hero checks, <font color="#CC3333">MP2 bets t425 (All-In)</font>, MP3 folds, Hero folds.

Final Pot: t1025

microbet
03-04-2005, 03:16 PM
You know your kicker is weak. You made a reasonable bet on the flop, but got 2 callers. I don't think you should have bet on the turn.

Costanza
03-04-2005, 03:29 PM
Probably a fold pre-flop. It might be worth completing for 5 chips if you think you might actually get paid off if you flop a flush or a boat, but what are the chances of that?