PDA

View Full Version : I have no idea if I played this correctly

brettbrettr
03-03-2005, 11:43 AM
I was an 08 newbie a while back then took an 08 break so its safe to say that 6 months later I remain a newb.

In any case, I was hoping for some feedback on my play.

3/6 O8 at pokerroom. Pretty loose passive table, BB's never fold, etc. I'm in the MP3 with

A /images/graemlins/club.gif Q /images/graemlins/club.gifQ /images/graemlins/heart.gif2 /images/graemlins/heart.gif

3 limpers, Hero raises, CO calls, 2 folds, SB calls, limpers call.

Flop: 7 /images/graemlins/diamond.gif 3 /images/graemlins/spade.gif 5 /images/graemlins/heart.gif

UTG bets, 2 calls, Hero raises, all call.

Turn: 3 /images/graemlins/diamond.gif

Checked to hero who bets, all call.

River: T /images/graemlins/club.gif

Checked to hero who bets, CO folds, SB calls, UTG raises, Hero calls, SB calls.

I figured I was spiltting the low with the SB who did nothing but call everything...and the UTG I figured for a set of tens on the river, or a 3, or something like that.

My play ok?

arcticfire
03-03-2005, 12:46 PM
[ QUOTE ]
I was an 08 newbie a while back then took an 08 break so its safe to say that 6 months later I remain a newb.

In any case, I was hoping for some feedback on my play.

3/6 O8 at pokerroom. Pretty loose passive table, BB's never fold, etc. I'm in the MP3 with

A /images/graemlins/club.gif Q /images/graemlins/club.gifQ /images/graemlins/heart.gif2 /images/graemlins/heart.gif

3 limpers, Hero raises, CO calls, 2 folds, SB calls, limpers call.

[/ QUOTE ]

<font color="blue"> I like the riase here , its a hand with a fair amount of postive EV </font>

[ QUOTE ]

Flop: 7 /images/graemlins/diamond.gif 3 /images/graemlins/spade.gif 5 /images/graemlins/heart.gif

UTG bets, 2 calls, Hero raises, all call.

[/ QUOTE ]

<font color="blue"> Again I like the raise here , you have one of the best flops you could hope for. </font>

[ QUOTE ]

Turn: 3 /images/graemlins/diamond.gif