PDA

View Full Version : Flopped small flush, 1/2 NL, Turning Stone

dtbog
02-27-2005, 09:31 PM
Setting: 1/2 blinds NL at Turning Stone, $100 max buy-in.

Villain (~$200) limps from CO, hero (~$145) limps on the button with 7 /images/graemlins/diamond.gif 3 /images/graemlins/diamond.gif, SB folds, BB ($75) checks.

Flop: $7 [A /images/graemlins/diamond.gif Q /images/graemlins/diamond.gif 5 /images/graemlins/diamond.gif]

BB checks, Villain bets $10, Hero raises to $35, BB calls $35. Villain pushes, covering hero and BB.

Hero - ??

Things to consider:

- Hero is fairly certain that villain will not
limp AA/QQ in LP.
- Does the presence of the third player change this hand?

BobboFitos
02-27-2005, 09:37 PM
yo dt I was at TS this weekend. what did villain look like? and is your name "david" ?

propervillain
02-27-2005, 09:37 PM
I realize I am just a newbie. But here's my 2 cents. If you're sure he wouldn't limp from that position with AA/QQ, then you have to have some idea of what he may limp with as well. J-10, K-J, 8-9? It looks to me like you are either WAY ahead, or WAY behind.

NiceCatch
02-27-2005, 09:57 PM
You're beat. I hope you layed it down. Thing is, I think the BB had you, not the villain.

dtbog
02-27-2005, 10:00 PM
My name is Dave, yes. Did I play with you? That'd be fn sweet.. PM me =)

>Edit - Rob.. holy shit, PokerStars hat, sitting in the 5 seat of table 17 in the Torch Lounge, huge stack of chips? Yes, I played with you. /images/graemlins/smile.gif

-DB

xorbie
02-27-2005, 10:07 PM
Villian could easily have K/images/graemlins/diamond.gifQ here.

BobboFitos
02-27-2005, 10:13 PM
[ QUOTE ]
My name is Dave, yes. Did I play with you? That'd be fn sweet.. PM me =)

>Edit - Rob.. holy shit, PokerStars hat, sitting in the 5 seat of table 17 in the Torch Lounge, huge stack of chips? Yes, I played with you. /images/graemlins/smile.gif

-DB

[/ QUOTE ]

HAHAH! I reraised you with jacks!