PDA

View Full Version : Omaha Books?

jojobinks
02-26-2005, 08:44 PM
What books are good for studying Omaha? As usual, i know i should use search, and i tried, but only turned up flames of TJ's book.

i know nothing except the rules, what i've read from ppltp (i know, it's terrible) and about 2 hours of play at home. i want to tighten up my game and learn some starting hand standards and get good enough to feel good about playing in a cash game at a friends.

Hook me up, guys!

DyessMan89
02-26-2005, 09:15 PM
The Omaha and Omaha/8 sections of SSII are decent. Theres really not many good books on Omaha at this moment.

slickscottie
02-26-2005, 09:37 PM
I'm reading cappelletti's high low book and it is really helping my game. I just started playing .50 -1.00. I am doing fairly well and having a little fun. I was really getting bored of hold-em. High low has really recharged my poker batteries. I have read in the omaha section that ray zee's book is best.

CurryLover
02-26-2005, 11:55 PM
For Pot Limit Omaha -

Bob Ciaffone: Omaha Hold'em Poker
Bob Ciaffone and Stuart Reuben: Pot Limit and No Limit Poker
Stuart Reuben: How good is your pot limit Omaha?
Dr Mahmood N. Mahmood: The science of poker
Doyle Brunson: Super System II (chpater by Lyle Berman)

For Limit Omaha High/Low -

Ray Zee's: High Low Split poker
Doyle Brunson: Super System II (chapter by Bobby Baldwin)
Mike Cappelletti: How to win at Omaha High-Low poker
Tenner and Krieger: Winning Omaha/8 poker