PDA

View Full Version : Anyone work fulltime and play 30 hrs or more a week?

trentcroad
02-25-2005, 04:04 AM
Im a student so basically I play about 30 hrs a week and study which is no big deal at all.

But down the track ill have a job so Im just wondering if its viable to maintain my current level of play when working?

Id seriously doubt it as id imagine the last thing ud feel like doing after work is spending another 4-5 hrs at the computer.

But Id like to hear anyones thoughts on this.
If there another recent thread like this just point me in that direction please.

Thanks all

fimbulwinter
02-25-2005, 04:56 AM
for a while, while building BR and needing money, i tried to put in 40 hours a week on top of school and all. honestly, it's doable, but it sucks. really depends on how much you value weekends (where your best money comes from) and how much you value money.

for what it's worth, I stopped playing online once the whole "time to get ready for real life" thing set in.

fim

archmagi
02-25-2005, 05:21 AM
I guess it depends on the type of work that you do, but I'm in front of the computer all day at work. If I play every night for a few hours after work, my eyes stop working by Friday.
Also, if you don't have a 9-5 job, and you've got a decent job instead you're likely to work longer hours, and you won't have 4 hours to play every night.
I think 20 hrs a week is manageable (taking the weekends into account), but I find more extremely exhausting.

BreakEvenPlayer
02-25-2005, 05:59 AM
[ QUOTE ]
Loc: takin turns dancin with maria

[/ QUOTE ]

Holy crap that's such a damn good song. But I've only heard the Johnny Cash version.

jailhousejoe
02-25-2005, 06:41 AM