PDA

View Full Version : QQ against small stack agression.

kongo_totte
02-24-2005, 08:09 PM
Prima 50 NL .25/.50.

UTG has $31, MP2 has $5:50. I'm MP3 w/ queens and cover both. I more or less got stuck in this hand. Also, my 3-raise was a mis-click, I meant to make it $12 instead of $16. All comments appreciated.

UTG min. raises to $1, 3 callers, I make it $4, CO calls, UTG calls, 2 folds, MP2 goes all in for another $1:50, I make it $16, CO folds, UTG 5-raises all in for another $15, I......?

cookperson
02-24-2005, 08:19 PM
I'm no expert but I would think that he is obviously slow playing a high pair. How has he played before that hand, is he tight or aggressive. I would put him at kings or aces, or what would be the point of his bet?You raisng $15 must tell him that you are very strong, so why would he go all-in unless he had you? Also I question why you would jump from betting $3 to $15. Isn't that a bit of a over-bet

kongo_totte
02-24-2005, 08:43 PM
As I said, the $16 was a miscklick. And I agree that villian looks like AA/KK, but the pot was already $58 and it was $15 to call. How big does villians stack has to be before considering folding.

jbrock
02-24-2005, 08:51 PM
This is a call without hesitation for me. If UTG had KK or AA, I would have expected the reraise when your raise got to him. Instead he just called your raise to 4.

Even if you are definitely up against KK/AA, your EV is just slightly negative given the large pot. There is enough doubt in my mind (AKs and JJ, TT are possible holdings in my mind) that i would call.

TheWorstPlayer
02-24-2005, 09:07 PM
[ QUOTE ]
This is a call without hesitation for me. If UTG had KK or AA, I would have expected the reraise when your raise got to him. Instead he just called your raise to 4.

[/ QUOTE ]
People LOVE to slowplay AA/KK preflop. This is still an easy call, though.

cookperson
02-24-2005, 10:39 PM
Kongo you are right. Though he probalby beats you ,at 4-1 pot odds you have to call. What did he have?