PDA

View Full Version : sng's hourly rate

prunch
02-23-2005, 12:33 PM
hi, this is my first time posting. Ive been playing party's sng's (5+1) for about a month now, started of quite poorly but i'm making steady progress now. ive been reading these forums constantly aswell along with the theory of poker by sklansky (about 20 times). I havent been keeping track of my hourly rate, but i was just wondering those of you which hav a nice hourly rate ($10-$20) at the sng's, what buy-in's do u take part in and how many would you play at a time. any feedback would be great.

El Maximo
02-23-2005, 01:11 PM
I think anyone who reads these boards and puts some effort into their game could easily make $10/hr 2-3 tabling the 10s. And you could get close to the $20/hr range 4 tabling the 10s.

faquewdikhed
02-23-2005, 01:22 PM
A $10 player with a 45% roi????

se2schul
02-23-2005, 02:28 PM
I used to make about $12/hr 4-tabling the 10's. I'd do this while watching movies and whatnot. Recently, I've put serious effort into improving my game. I'm now 2-tabling the $22s with good success after about 100 games. My ITM and ROI are both over 40% so far (but this is likely to change), giving me just under $25/hr (NOTE: this is only after 100 $22s, so it likely isn't sustainable).

People can make good enough hourly rates to live off. The other day, I was playing a 2+2er who makes his living 4-tabling the $22s.

Right now, I'm focusing on improving the quality of my play by only 2-tabling and not watching movies while playing. Once I've learned more, I plan on increasing the number of tables to 4 or 8, which will decrease my ROI, but hopefully increase my hourly winnings.

There are some truly successful players on here at the high limits that make a killing. I'm very envious and aspire to play like them one day.