PDA

View Full Version : In need of a job, any interesting/out of the ordinary ideas?

PokerDork
02-23-2005, 01:50 AM
Here's my deal. I'm a college student and for the past year have supported myself by playing poker online and in person. Anyway, my bills are starting to accumulate, and I'm still winning, just not winning enough. Anyway, I've decided to get a job, but I don't want to do anything like run a cash register, deliver pizzas, or stock shelves. So, I figured I'd throw it out to the 2+2 community to see if anyone had an idea for some type of work I could do that would be interesting. Not looking for a career, just for something to do for the next couple years or so. Also, I'm in Milwaukee, so any possible specific suggestions would be cool. Hope you guys can help.

- Jason

Edge34
02-23-2005, 01:51 AM
Male prostitution.

Seriously, are you above delivering pizzas or stocking shelves? As a college student, unless you've got some kind of hookup, you're not gonna find much better....

BradleyT
02-23-2005, 02:02 AM
What kind of skills you got? I'm in Milwaukee and work for a web design company.

PokerDork
02-23-2005, 02:03 AM
[ QUOTE ]
Male prostitution.

Seriously, are you above delivering pizzas or stocking shelves? As a college student, unless you've got some kind of hookup, you're not gonna find much better....

[/ QUOTE ]

No, not at all. In fact the two afformentioned jobs were the two jobs I worked last summer, and I actually enjoyed delivering pizzas. I just need a little bit of extra income and want to try something different, and I'm simply too uncreative to think up anything better, and I guess you are too /images/graemlins/wink.gif.

captZEEbo1
02-23-2005, 02:04 AM
I don't know how you can't make more playing poker than any undergrad temp job...

Summer jobs, you can probably do painting or construction.

usmfan
02-23-2005, 02:07 AM
Waiting tables and tending bar are the ultimate college jobs. Especially tending bar. I loved it.

Edge34