PDA

View Full Version : 75s multiway from BB

CheckFold
02-22-2005, 03:18 PM
Hi all, this is my first mid stakes post, from a 5-5 game last friday at Ocean's 11. This is my first time playing the game, and I have only played in $500+ buy in games two other times in my life. The game seems fantastic, but I've been sitting for about 4 1/2 hours and have picked up very few playable hands, won no pots >$100 and have been mostly blinded to about $350.

OK, 9 handed game. A decent player raises to $20 UTG, called in 5 spots to me in the BB with 7 /images/graemlins/club.gif5 /images/graemlins/club.gif. I call.

Flop is J /images/graemlins/club.gif7 /images/graemlins/spade.gif6 /images/graemlins/club.gif. I check, UTG bets $75, only a loose pretty bad player calls in LP, mumbling something about coming here to gamble, and I call.

Turn is 3 /images/graemlins/club.gif. I push for my last $250 or so. Comments on all streets are welcome.

Yeti
02-22-2005, 03:22 PM
Preflop is standard.

Check raise allin on the flop.

Usagi_yo
02-22-2005, 04:11 PM
Everything seems okay for that game at O'11. I play it regularly and it's not unusual to have 5-6 callers from an UTG raiser who raised to $20 or $25. There are alot of LAGS and LAPS that play at night there. All you have to do is identify the nut-peddlers and you can make a living at that game if you don't get carried away trying to score $3,000 every night.

The $2/$3 blind $200 buy-in is shaping up pretty good too.

I avoid hands like 75s in the blinds and early position because I don't like getting broke on such inferior hands. I almost hate making them and rather flop and open end straight draw with flush draw -- and betting people out of the pot with 'em.

betgo
02-22-2005, 05:38 PM
I agree with this. With that many players in the flop a suited gapper is worth a call. Your hand is strong enough and the money is shallow enough to checkraise allin on the flop.