PDA

View Full Version : O8 hand review

foldingmachine
02-20-2005, 05:26 PM
I'm relatively new to O8, but I've started playing daily for the past couple of weeks. The game is a loose passive 3/6 online game. There are around 5 to a flop, but very litle pre flop raising.
I'm in the BB with AcJc2d10h. UTG+1 limps, MP calls, Button calls, SB completes, and I check. I comtemplated pumping the pot with the suited A2 and decent scoop potential, but don't like raisng from the BB without a low back up. Thoughts?
Flop comes Kd3cQh, gut shot draw and back door nut draws..I decide to check and call. I check, UTG+1 bets, MP and Button call then SB raises putting him all in. SB has been playing like a maniac having dumped 100 bucks in the last 4 hands. I'm pretty sure with the way the table has been that if I call it wont get re raised....I decide to call as do the rest of the table. Turn now comes 4c, this gives me great scoop potential with all my draws to the nuts. I'm out of position so I decide to check planning on a c/r. Here's where it gets a bit weird, everybody checks the turn? River is now Kc, board is now paired but I do have the nut flush with no low on the board. I value bet, even plan on calling a raise since I figured someone with 2 pair would've bet the turn to charge the low draws. I get 1 call, and 1 over call. It didn't show the original raisers hand. I scoop with the flush, got called with 3K's and 2 pairJ's andK's. The result was nice, but I feel I made errors along the way. Any feedback would be great, my main concern was calling the flop raise.

Thanks

BradleyT
02-20-2005, 06:06 PM
I don't think it was that bad. You have 3 ace, 3 ten, 3 jack, 4 nine outs to give you nut straight. So that's 13 outs there plus one or two for your backdoor draws and you're looking at 15 outs.