PDA

View Full Version : Staying sharp/interested

Flushed
02-18-2005, 01:01 PM
Hi guys,

I recently started playing 2/4 PP on a regular basis, but after a week of putting in about 5-6 hours a day I'm starting to feel burned out, despite extraordinarily good results.

What sort of schedule to you guys use? This question is geared more towards people who play part-time rather than full time. How do you stay sane?

Also, I imagine that certain times (e.g. Friday night) are much better for winrates. Any other times I should be aware of?

Thanks,

Flushed

edtost
02-18-2005, 01:19 PM
i've been very successful playing from 5-8am EST, though all times except mid-morning seem to be really soft.

i'm worse at putting in hours than you are, so no comment on the scheduling, although i've found that mixing in an nl table or a sng hlps with the boredom.

turnipmonster
02-18-2005, 01:45 PM
I play very short sessions almost always, and quit as soon as I feel like doing something else. basically, I treat as a form of entertainment that happens to be profitable also. FWIW, the most hands I've ever played consecutively is 1k. playing different games helps also.

--turnipmonster

stoxtrader
02-18-2005, 01:50 PM
I play 10-15 hrs a week, generally mon/wed/fri/sat nights. I generally 8 table and play 500-200 hands in a session. So long as there is more than 50k players around, I can't imagine it not being a good time.

I've never had problems playing too much though, so im not sure I can help there, my biggest problem is finding time to play. I know davidross is a machine when it comes to putting in hours.

Flushed
02-18-2005, 01:53 PM
[ QUOTE ]
playing different games helps also.

[/ QUOTE ]

I used to mix in NL SNGs to break up the session. Then I accidently started LRR'ing AA at my limit tables. Expert.

sfer
02-18-2005, 02:00 PM