PDA

View Full Version : question for El Diablo et al

Che
02-16-2005, 02:03 AM
The idea for this post was sparked by an El Diablo post in a ridiculous MTT thread (http://forumserver.twoplustwo.com/showthreaded.php?Cat=&Number=1740512&page=0&view=e xpanded&sb=5&o=14&vc=1).

[ QUOTE ]
Any player with the skills to be a profitable tourney player worth staking in the bigger online tourneys can make $100/hr multi-tabling low-limit NL games with minimal bankroll requirements.

[/ QUOTE ]

El Diablo-

What do you mean by “multi-tabling low-limit NL games” – 4 $1/$2 $200 max buyin tables? 2 $2/$4 $400 max buyin tables? 2 $5/$10 tables buying in short (a la Matt Flynn)? Something completely different?

Motivation for asking:

1. I started playing ring games late last summer after starting out as a tourney-only player. I made good money at each level and moved up very quickly (and therefore don’t have enough hands at any given level to *know* with confidence that I am actually good as opposed to running good). Note: Started at $1/$2, now at $5/$10.

2. I recently hit my biggest cold streak by far (down $10K in three weeks).

3. I am now wondering if I am a good player and would like to put myself to a test.

4. I figure making $100/hour is a reasonable goal for now so I’m wondering at what level I should be able to do that if I am indeed good.

5. Having identified the appropriate level, I will play at that level long enough (50,000 hands? 100,000 hands?) to know within a reasonable confidence interval whether or not I play goot.

Thanks in advance for any thoughts you may have,
Che

BTW: Feel free to respond even if your name is not Diablo...

BobboFitos
02-16-2005, 02:15 AM
Che,

This probably belongs in MSNL, as I have a feeling El Diablo doesn't (waste?) his time reading these posts. But...

[ QUOTE ]